Author Archives: Administrator

RSN Steering Group

Profiles of the members of the Steering Group of the MeCCSA Radio Studies Network, as of February 2018. Jo Coleman (Chair) Birkbeck College, London jo_coleman_home@yahoo.co.uk Jo is a doctoral student and associate tutor in Film, Media and Cultural Studies at … Continue reading

Posted in Committee, Radio Studies Network | Leave a comment

WMSC Co-ordinating Committee

Profiles of the members of the Coordinating Committee, MeCCSA Women’s Media Studies Network. Milly Williamson WMSN Chair Milly Williamson is a Senior Lecturer in Film and Television Studies at BrunelUniversity. She has conducted research into television and film fancultures, horror and gender. She … Continue reading

Posted in Committee, Women's Media Studies Network | Leave a comment

Women’s Media Studies Network contact details

(WMSN Chair, MeCCSA Executive) Milly Williamson Brunel University milly.williamson@brunel.ac.uk (WMSN Communications, MeCCSA Executive) Anita Biressi Roehampton University a.biressi@roehampton.ac.uk (MeCCSA Executive) Heather Nunn Roehampton University h.nunn@roehampton.ac.uk Rosalind Brunt Sheffield Hallam University Kaitlynn Mendes University of Nottingham kmendes@dmu.ac.uk Margaret Montgomerie De Montfort … Continue reading

Posted in Contact, Women's Media Studies Network | Leave a comment

Race, Ethnicity and Postcolonial Network contact details

Chair, Rinella Cere r.cere@shu.ac.uk Deputy Chair, Gurvinder Aujla-Sidhu gaujla-sidhu@dmu.ac.uk Ruth Sanz Sabido (Canterbury Christ Church University) Anandi Ramamurthy (Sheffield Hallam University)

Posted in Committee, Contact, Race Network | Leave a comment

Postgraduate Network contact details

Tianyang Zhou – Chair, Univerisity of Sussex (t.zhou@sussex.ac.uk) Aurora Patera – Vice Chair, Canterbury Christ Church University (aurora.patera@canterbury.ac.uk) Emma Kaylee Graves – Communication Officer, Canterbury Christ Church University (e.graves206@canterbury.ac.uk) Nicholas Furze – Communication Officer, Canterbury Christ Church University (nicholas.furze@canterbury.ac.uk) Umar Suleiman … Continue reading

Posted in Contact, Postgraduate Network | Leave a comment

Practice Network contact details

Chair Joanna Callaghan University of Sussex J.Callaghan@sussex.ac.uk

Posted in Contact, Practice Network | Leave a comment

Resources

Radio research links Digital Radio Cultures in Europe A European research network. ECREA European Communication Research and Education Association Among its sections and networks, one is dedicated to Radio Research . Intellect, publisher of the Radio Journal, have a news … Continue reading

Posted in Radio Studies Network, Resources | Leave a comment

Radio Studies Network – Contact details

Jo Coleman (Chair) Birkbeck College, London jo_coleman_home@yahoo.co.uk Pam Myers (Deputy Chair) The University of West London pam@rorschachradio.com Dr Portia Ellis-Woods (Social Media and Marketing Officer) Queen’s University, Belfast pelliswoods01@qub.ac.uk Gurvinder Aujla-Sidhu DMU Gaujla-Sidhu@dmu.ac.uk Richard Berry University of Sunderland richard.berry@sunderland.ac.uk Deborah Wilson David … Continue reading

Posted in Contact, Radio Studies Network | Leave a comment

Policy Network contact details

Phil Ramsey (Chair) Ulster University pt.ramsey@ulster.ac.uk Jeanette Steemers (Vice-Chair) King’s College London jeanette.steemers@kcl.ac.uk Jonathan Hardy (Vice-Chair) University of East London j.hardy@uel.ac.uk

Posted in Contact, Policy Network | Leave a comment

Disability Studies Network contact details

Caroline Hodges (chair) chodges@bournemouth.ac.uk Ann Luce aluce@bournemouth.ac.uk Hilary Stepien hstepien@bournemouth.ac.uk Alison Wilde alisonwilde1@yahoo.co.uk

Posted in Contact, Disability Studies Network | Leave a comment